UPCOMING EVENTS

APRIL

  • Saturday, April 23 - Solidarity Space 10.00 am

    • Location: Zoom 

  • Saturday, April 23 - Volunteer Appreciation Party 1.00 p.m - 4.00 p.m 

    • Location: JR’s house

  • Thursday, April 28 - Equity Indicators Community Forum with the City of FC - 5:30 p.m

    • Location: Senior Center

MAY

  • ALL MONTH: Juneteenth volunteer recruitment 

  • Saturday, May 7 - Tai Chi with Shirley

    • Location: The Orchard: An Integrated Health Center

  • Thursday, May 12 - WIN 

    • Location: Café Vino

  • Saturday, May 14 - Curanderismo - 10.00 a.m

    • Location: Foothills UU

  • Thursday, May 19 - Spring WXN Series: Planting Good Intentions 

    • Location: Foothills Mall, catering from SMOK Barbeque, Beer from New Belgium

  • Tuesday May 24 - Ranked Choice Voting training for BIPOC

    • Location: Purpose Brewing

  • Saturday, May 21 - Solidarity Space 10am

  • Location: Zoom

  • CLOSED FOR MEMORIAL DAY WEEKEND

    • Friday, May 27-Monday, May 30

JUNE

  • Wednesday, June 1 - Artist Reception for Black youth highlighting Black History Month art project, 5.00 p.m - 7.00 p.m

    • Location: Foothills Mall

  • Thursday, June 2 - WIN 4.00 p.m -7.00 p.m

    • Location: artist reception space at Foothills mall

  • Saturday, June 11 - Curanderismo 10.00 a.m 

    • Location: Foothills UU

  • Pending Wednesday, June 15 - City Council 101 - TBD Date/Time

  • Pending Thursday, June 16 - WIN TBD

  • Friday, June 17 - Juneteenth Weekend festivities begin!!! 

    • Location: Boys & Girls Clubs of Larimer County for youth

  • Saturday, June 18 - Sunday, June 19 → Juneteenth weekend celebration

    • Location: Foothills Mall 

  • Saturday, June 18 - Solidarity Space 10.00 a.m 

    • Location: Zoom

  • Saturday, June 25 - Kemetic Yoga at 5.00 p.m (in-person and virtual)

    • Location: Be Free Healing Center

JULY

  • Friday, July 1 - Liberation Book Circle 

  • Saturday, July 9 - Curanderismo

    • Location: Foothills UU

  • Thursday, July 14 - WIN

    • Location: TBD

  • Pending - WXN Movement - Week of July 18 

  • Sunday, July 31 - Liberation Book Circle Brunch 

    • Location: DC Oakes 

AUGUST

  • Saturday, August 13 - Curanderismo

  • Tuesday, August 16 - Colorism Series, Session 1 of 3

  • Saturday, August 20 - WXN: Summer Seafood Boil, 12.00 p.m - 4.00 p.m 

    • Location: Twin Silos Park

SEPTEMBER

  • Thursday, September 1 - Liberation Book Circle  Second book TBD 

  • Saturday, September 10 - Curanderismo

  • Sunday, Sept 25 or Sunday, Oct 3 - Liberation Book Circle Brunch

    • Location: TBD

OCTOBER

  • Saturday, October 8 - Curanderismo

  • Friday, October 28 - Día de Muertos in Fort Collins Old Town Square

NOVEMBER

  • Wednesday, November 9 - Holding Space Post-election

DECEMBER

  • Saturday, December 10 - Curanderismo